Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Congratulations to ALL AKNC Finalists

The Accounting Research Institute (ARI) congratulates all finalists of the Vice Chancellor Quality Awards (Anugerah Kualiti Naib Cancelor or fondly known as AKNC) of Universiti Teknologi MARA.  Basically, AKNC is the award for the attainment of performance excellence among the Responsibility Centres (PTJ) in UiTM highlighting their best practices. 
ARI Director, Professor Dr Normah Omar is one of the six jury panels for AKNC 2016 which is headed by UiTM Vice Chancellor, Professor Emeritus Dato'  Dr Hassan Said.  Other jury panels are namely Prof Dr Abdul Rahman Omar, Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research & Innovation); Professor Dr Zaini Abdullah, Deputy Vice Chancellor (Industry, Community and Alumni); Professor Dr Roziah Janor, Assistant Vice Chancellor (InQKA) and Datin Rosmawati.  The AKNC award finalists are grouped into three classifications: Faculties, State Campuses and departments. The competition is coordinated and organised by The Institute of Quality and Knowledge Advancement, or InQKA.
Representing the faculties are Faculty of Chemical Engineering, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Faculty of Electrical Engineering.  The departments are represented by the Reistrar Office, the Treasury Department and the Students Affairs Department.  Meanwhile, finalists from state campuses are from Perak, Pahang and Melaka. 

No comments:

Post a Comment