Friday, July 8, 2011

National Congress of Professors

Day Three

The final day of the Congress saw two very important events. First was the handing over of fourteen congress resolutions by the Congress Director, Professor Dato' Dr Mohamad Mustafa Ishak to the Deputy Prime Minister of Malaysia. The second event was the closing ceremony by YAB Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin, the Deputy Prime Minister of Malaysia. Basically, the Council of Professors has been divided into fourteen very important clusters: (1)Natural Resources & Environment, (2)Economy & Finance, (3)Governance, Law & Public Management, (4) Information Technology & Communication, (5) Industry & Innovation, (6)Engineering & Technology, (7)Science & mathematics, (8) Social Development & Quality of Life, (9) Education & Human Development, (10)Medicine & Health, (11)Politics & International Security, (12)Pharmacy & Applied Sciences, (13)History, Heritage & Socio-culture and (14) Agriculture & Food. Each cluster has prepared its detailed resolution encompasing the 4W and 1H questions (What, Why, When, Who and How). The program ended with a press conference by the VVIP and congress lunch. Till we meet again in the future, the Congress has been a great success...

No comments:

Post a Comment